When Old School Becomes New School

Growing up, crystal was something that the old folks used to entertain with. It was seen as outdated and out of style.

Recently while shopping in a gift shop in rural Ontario, I found this lovely scotch decanter. At the time, I wasn’t sure how I would style it in my home, but I had to have it.

In the end, it worked out beautifully. Paired with a set of crystal glasses that had been gifted, the old world decanter sits perfectly amongst a grouping modern candle holders. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome!

decanter

Leave a Reply

